Kravtsov was named to the national team roster of the 2019 WJC

The coaching staff of the national team with Valey Bragin as a head coach have announced final roster of the players who wil represent Russia at the World Junior Championship.Traktor forward Vitaly is on the list.

Goaltenders: Petr Kochetkov (Ryazan), Amir Miftakhov (Bars), Daniil Тarasov (Тоros).

Defensemen: Alexander Alexeev(Red Deer), Daniil Zhuravlev (Bars), Evgeny Kalabushkin (SKA-Neva), Ilya Morozov (Sibir), Saveliy Olshansky (Zauralie), Alexander Romanov (CSKA), Мark Rubinchik (Toros), Dmitry Samorukov (Gelf).

Forwards: Artyom Galimov (Bars), Grigory Denisenko,Nikolai Kovalenko, Kirill Slepets (Lokomotiv), Vitaly Kravtsov (Traktor), Kirill Marchenko, Ilya Morozov, Vasily Podkolzin (SKA-Neva), Ivan Muranov(Dinamo), Klim Kostin (San-Antonio), Stepan Starkov (HC Sochi), Alexander Hovanov (Moncton), Nikita Shashkov (Sibir), Pavel Shen (Salavat Yulaev).

According to the WJC regulations, 23  players (3 goalies, 20 defensemen and forwards) can be included in the roster. During the first directorate meeting which will take place on December 25, the teams have to name 15 defensemen and forwards and 2 goalies. Later they can name other players during any time but not later than 2 hours prior the game.

National team Russia head coach Valeri Bragin:
This year team staff had to take a tough decision as the competition between the players was hard. We carefully analysed all the tournaments results and made our choice. Of course, injuries and other reason affected the result a lot but we think that we are able to fight for medals. All the opponents have been studied, we have all the informations.In november road trip in Canada we won for the first time sicne 2014, and such tournaments are great for getting international experience for everyone.

The 2019 IIHF World Junior Championship takes place in Victoria, Vancouver December 26,2018, -  January 5, 2019. Team Russia is to play against teams from Canada, Chech Republic, Switzerland and Denmark in Group A. The first game will be held December 28 at 2 a.m. GMT+5.

All news