Power play

Traktor won the game against Metallurg, scoring on power play twice.

Traktor got the victory in the second game of Romazan Memorial. Team from Chelyabinsk defeated Metallurg, 4:1. Alexei Kruchinin, Maxim Yakutsenya and Ivan Vishnevsky – each of them added two points to their personal accounts.

Metallurg as a home team started the game really actively and spent plenty of time in the attack zone. Moreover Metallurg had a chance to score on power play. By the middle of the first period the game had evened, and Traktor started to shoot more and created good opportunities to score. This lead to penalty for Alexander Budkin who was given two minutes for holding. This penalty was the beginning of almost three minutes of man-down game for Metallurg. It could have lasted longer unless Artyom Penkovsky scored on assist from Kirill Koltsov. Traktor could go to the locker room with the lead but they missed ridiculous goal after the mistake behind their own net.

In the beginning of the second period Traktor once again forced Metallurg to violate the rules. Alexei Kruchinin and Artyom Penkovsky exchanged passes and then Kruchinin made a saucer pass to Ivan Vishnevsky on the opposite flank. D-man directed the puck past the goalie of Magnitogorsk. It was all the same in the third period. Metallurg had a chance to make a comeback – also on powerplay, but instead of scoring they conceded. Yuri Petrov scored when Traktor was one man down because of the penalty. The last goal Traktor added when Metallurg was playing with empty net.


TRAKTOR Chelyabinsk vs METALLURG Magnitogorsk – 4:1 (1:1, 1:0, 2:0)
Penkovsky (Koltsov, Yakutsenya) 16 (1:0 – pp.), Kovar (Mozyakin) 20 (1:1 – pp.), Vishnevsky (Kruchinin) 22 (2:1), Petrov 56 (3:1 – pk.), Yakutsenya (Vishnevsky, Kruchinin) 60 (4:1 – empty net)

Vishnevsky – Bailen, Penkovsky – Brule – Videll;
Koltsov – Borodkin, Kruchinin – Rybakov – Yakutsenya;
Shinin – Mamayev, Chernikov – Yuri Petrov – Vitaly Kravtsov;
Alexei Petrov – Isayev, Bezrukov – Sharov – Tridchikov;

Samsonov (58:47-59:06)
Denisov – Schaus, Mozyakin – Kovar – Filippi;
Biryukov – Tereschenko, Osala – Ellison – Schenfeld;
Dronov – Budkin, Sirotkin – Berestennikov – Timkin;
Khabarov – Igoshev, Platonov – Zhelezkov – Kazionov;

14th of August, 2017. Magnitogorsk. Arena “Metallurg”

All news
Similar news